Okay, so I finally decided to take it up a notch.

I was going to update F10->F11.  Choices? Preupgrade, clean reinstall.

Preupgrade failed on me (because I have a separate / partition which fell short on space)

Clean reinstall: Problems::  I don’t trust me DVD drive. Netinstall was outa the question.. (A 25Kbytesps net conection , what? are you kidding me?!!)

So I gave the USB thing a try. Set up a partition on my external hard drive with the DVD iso etc. and ran it. Everything went smoothly until the packages menu. “Could not find DVD iso source….” :((  Since it had wiped my F10 while getting here, I was on a Windows only system for the first time in 2 and a half years. Seriously, it did NOT feel good. I got to #fedora somehow looking for anything that would get me back on Fedora. Nothing did.😦 . And no one could understand why !

So we prayed a bit, and put in a DVD with our hearts stuck in our throats…. and it worked😀

That was the worst day part.. Now the best day portion: F11 rocks!! Hail Presto. Hail boot up!! you folks know the rest, need i say more? Copy backup back to your system and you’re good to go..

The weird part is, Windows let me burn a dvd, Fedora din’t.  That’s something I’m going to look into.😐